Botanic Gardens Trust, Sydney, Australia


Our People

The Royal Botanic Gardens & Domain Trust is a statutory body established under the Royal Botanic Gardens and Domain Trust Act 1980. It is responsible for the management and stewardship of the Royal Botanic Garden, the Domain, the Australian Botanic Garden Mount Annan and the Blue Mountains Botanic Garden Mount Tomah. The Board of the Trust reports directly to the Minister for the Environment and has responsibility for the all Trust assets and programs. Staff are employed by the NSW Office of Environment & Heritage.


  • Mr Ken Boundy (Chair)
  • Ms Maria Atkinson
  • Mr Geoff Bailey
  • Mr Ian Breedon
  • Ms Diana Eilert
  • Ms Sandra Hook 
  • Dr Robyn McConchie

Kim Ellis - Executive Director Sydney's Parklands and Botanic Gardens

Organisation structure (May 2014) - the latest chart showing senior positions

Senior staff - list of senior staff

Science staff - details of our plant scientists and technical officers, their current areas of research, and how to contact them

Honorary Research Associates - details of our Honorary Research Associates, their current areas of research, and how to contact them

Research students - details of our research students, their projects and how to contact them

our people

Teaching about plants

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden staff